AR Tech Taking Fashion to the Moon

“Technology inspires art just as much as art inspires technology. By cultivating a deeper dialogue between the two and nourishing it with creativity, they harmonize.” 

 

Nowadays, we live, work, eat, sleep and breathe technology. It has permeated nearly every waking moment of our lives. Yet, there is one universally shared aspect of the human condition that has yet to really see a pronounced integration of technology in how we use it: what we wear.

 

As one of the oldest and most pervasively common aspects of the human condition, our wardrobe has yet to really see a strong movement trying to adorn it in a more technological fashion. Well, one company is trying to set a new trend by weaving visually engaging and interactive tech into the fabric of what we wear.

 

The Lunar Chaser Shirt is a wearable expression of its creator's yearning for the Moon. 8 lunar phases are brought to life on the front through lenticular technology, changing the image based on the angle you view them from. While the back side of the shirt, you are able to interact with the graphic by playing a moon landing Augmented Reality game on your phone. Handwritten calligraphy and a specially designed cinnabar seal help land the space-themed suit on a higher plain of artistry. 

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • 微博 (1)
  • 微信

©2019 Copyright  by FXG

追月衫

AR技术引领追月潮流

“高科技激发艺术就像艺术激发高科技一样。通过培养两者之间更深入的对话,并用创造力来滋养,使它们得以融合。

 

如今,科技在我们居住、工作、饮食、睡眠和呼吸等方面的应用,几乎渗透到我们生活中的每一个时刻。然而,人类有一个普遍存在的状况,那就是还没有将科技和我们的穿着明显地协调。

 

作为人类最古老和最普遍的方面之一,我们的所有衣物还没有一个真正试图用更科技的方式来装饰它的标志性事件。令人欣慰的是一家公司正试图通过在我们的服装面料中融入视觉吸引力和互动技术来引领一种新潮流。 

 

“追月衫”是设计者对月球的一种可穿戴表达,通过光栅技术,根据你视角的改变,可以将8个不同的月相呈现在衬衫的正面。而衬衫的背面,你可以通过在手机上玩一款《登陆月球》的增强现实游戏来与图形进行互动。手写书法和特别设计的朱砂印章使这套太空主题套装更具艺术性。

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • 微博 (1)
  • 微信

©2019 Copyright  by FXG